Our quitt.Service in detail

We customise our quitt.service to your individual needs.

hands

Registration with all involved authorities

As a private employer who employs a domestic help you are required to settle social security contributions with the Cantonal compensation office. quitt. automatically registers the employer and employee with the relevant authority and decides which accounting procedure is to be used on the basis of the information provided.

The income of foreign employees is subject to withholding tax. Based on a few questions, quitt. determines whether your domestic help is subject to withholding tax. If this is the case, quitt. will automatically register your domestic help with the relevant Cantonal tax authority and convey all necessary information on the employee’s employment and life situation to this authority.

For employment relationships with a gross salary above CHF 1’777.50 per month or CHF 21’330 per year, employers are required to register their employees with a pension fund for the occupational pension provision (BVG/2nd pillar). quitt. collaborates with the pension fund PK-AETAS for this purpose. If the salary is above the BVG limit, quitt. will register your employee automatically with PK-AETAS.

quitt. will take care of all communication and correspondence with the above-mentioned authorities on your behalf.

uvg

Taking out compulsory accident insurance

All employees in Switzerland must be insured by their employer against accidents (BU). Non-occupational accident insurance (NBU) also becomes compulsory for employees who work at least 8 hours a week or more. The employer bears the costs for the BU, while the employee carries the costs for the NBU.

quitt. will take out this compulsory insurance for every private domestic help on your behalf with Basler Versicherungen. From the third day after the day of an accident, the UVG continues to pay 80% of the gross salary. If damage occurs, quitt. will take care of damage management, communicate with the insurance partners and ensure the payment of possible daily allowances.

The BU insurance premium currently amounts to 0.5% of the gross salary, but at least CHF 8.35 per month. For the NBU, the premium corresponds to 1.6% of the gross salary, and at least CHF 8.35 per month. quitt. automatically calculates the premiums within the framework of the monthly payroll accounting.

billing

Monthly pay slip and annual wage statement

Based on your individual details, quitt. will provide you with a correct pay slip and an overview of the employer costs in your account for each employment.

Based on the gross salary, the mandatory social contributions AHV, IV, EO, ALV and FAK are calculated. If your employee is subject to withholding tax or is registered with the pension fund PK-Aetas, withholding tax rates and saving contributions are also shown on the pay slip.

In addition, the insurance premiums for accident insurance, possibly non-occupational accident insurance and selected complementary insurances are included in your pay slip. If insurance benefits (daily allowances), family supplements or maternity compensation are paid out, these payments are taken into account by quitt. in the corresponding pay slips.

The wage statement certifies the employee’s paid salary as well as all wage deductions, saving contributions and possible expenses. The form can be downloaded by employers in the client area and must be submitted by the employee with the annual tax declaration.

Vertrags Icon, Icon Vertrag,

Legally correct employment contract

By answering a few simple questions, you can create an employment contract online for the employment in your household. Mandatory regulations of the Cantonal normal employment contracts are taken into account.

The employment contract is available to you as a PDF download – you are free to use it and adapt it to your individual needs.

Based on the information provided, quitt. calculates the exact labour cost and configures your personal my.quitt.account.

calculator

Accounting of all social security contributions, taxes and insurance premiums

quitt. declares all settled gross salaries per calendar year for each employer in January of the following year to the following institutions:

  • Social contributions with the Cantonal compensation offices
  • Withholding tax with the Cantonal tax authority
  • Savings contributions with the pension fund PK-AETAS
  • Insurance premiums with Basler Versicherungen

Subsequently, quitt. pays all relevant invoices from these institutions, clarifies potential deviations and ensures that all legal requirements are met.

support

Personal customer support and practical templates

In case of questions or doubts, it is up to you to decide how you would like to contact us. Our customer service is available by e-mail at support@quitt.ch or by phone at 043 505 18 02 from Monday to Friday during opening hours.

Answers to the most frequently asked questions can also be found in our FAQ section, while further background information is available from the employer ABC. In your personal client area you will also find practical templates for your employment, e.g. letters of termination, certificates and key receipts.

The quitt.insurances

Sick pay insurance

This insurance covers your obligation to continue to pay wages and protects your employee against loss of earnings in the event of illness. In the event of illness, 80% of the salary is paid for a maximum of 2 years after a waiting period of 30 days.

What does this insurance cost?

  • One-time service fee: CHF 49.00 per calendar year.
  • Plus insurance premium of 2.0% of the billed gross salary.
  • The insurance premium will be paid 50% by the employer and 50% by the employee.
Insurance conditions

Household insurance

This insurance covers damage caused by your domestic help while working in your household. Per event, the costs of repair or replacement are reimbursed up to a maximum of CHF 3’000, but no more than the original value. The participation per loss event is CHF 50.00.

What does this insurance cost?

  • One-time service fee: CHF 19.00 per calendar year.
  • Plus insurance premium of 0.9% of the billed gross salary.
Insurance conditions

Employer defence insurance

This insurance covers lawyer and court costs of up to CHF 100’000 per case. There is no minimal value of claim, no participation and no waiting period. This insurance is taken out per employer.

What does this insurance cost?

  • One-time insurance fee: CHF 35.00 per calendar year.
  • Plus a premium of 0.6% of the billed gross salary.
Insurance conditions
Search

Notre quitt.Service en détail

En fonction de vos besoins, nous vous proposons un quitt.Service personnalisé.

hands

Enregistrement auprès de toutes les administrations compétentes

Si vous employez du personnel de maison, vous êtes tenu en tant qu’employeur privé de verser des cotisations aux assurances sociales auprès de la caisse de compensation de votre canton. quitt. enregistre automatiquement les employeurs et employé-e-s auprès de ces administrations et décide, sur la base des indications fournies, de la procédure de décompte adéquate.

Les revenus des employé-e-s étrangers sont soumis à l’impôt à la source. À l’aide de quelques questions, quitt. détermine si votre employé-e de maison est soumis-e au prélèvement de l’impôt à la source. Si tel est le cas, quitt. enregistre automatiquement votre employé-e de maison auprès de l’administration fiscale cantonale compétente et transmet à celle-ci toutes les informations nécessaires concernant la situation professionnelle et personnelle de votre employé-e.

Si le contrat de travail définit un salaire brut supérieur à 1’777.50 CHF par mois ou 21’330 CHF par année, l’employeur a l’obligation d’inscrire son employé-e à la prévoyance professionnelle (LPP / 2e pilier) auprès d’une caisse de pension. Dans ce cadre, quitt. travaille en partenariat avec la caisse de pension PK-AETAS. Si le salaire se situe au-dessus de la limite LPP, quitt. inscrit automatiquement votre employé-e auprès de PK-AETAS.

quitt. se charge pour vous de l’ensemble de la communication et de la correspondance avec les administrations précédemment mentionnées.

uvg

Souscription de l’assurance-accidents obligatoire

En Suisse, tous les employé-e-s doivent obligatoirement être assuré-e-s contre les accidents professionnels (AAP) par leur employeur. Dès 8 heures de travail par semaine, l’assurance-accidents non professionnels (AANP) est également obligatoire. Les coûts de l’AAP sont supportés par l’employeur, ceux de l’AANP par l’employé-e.

quitt. souscrit cette assurance obligatoire pour chaque employé-e de maison en votre nom auprès de Bâloise Assurances. Dès le troisième jour suivant l’accident, la LAA se charge du maintien de paiement du salaire à hauteur de 80% du salaire brut. Si un événement se produit, quitt. se charge de la gestion du sinistre, communique avec les partenaires d’assurance et s’occupe du versement des éventuelles indemnités journalières.

La prime d’assurance AAP s’élève actuellement à 0,5% du salaire brut décompté, et au minimum à 8.35 CHF par mois; la prime d’assurance AANP s’élève à 1,6% du salaire brut décompté, et au minimum à 8.35 CHF par mois. quitt. facture automatiquement les primes dans le décompte de salaire mensuel.

billing

Décompte de salaire mensuel et certificat de salaire annuel

Sur la base des indications fournies, quitt. met à disposition dans votre compte client un décompte de salaire exact ainsi qu’une vue d’ensemble des charges d’employeur, pour chacun de vos employé-e-s.

Les cotisations sociales obligatoires AVS, AI, APG, AC et CAF sont calculées sur la base du salaire brut. Si votre employé-e est soumis-e à l’impôt à la source ou est inscrit-e auprès de la caisse de pension PK-AETAS, le barème d’imposition à la source ainsi que les cotisations d’épargne figurent également dans le décompte de salaire.

Les primes d’assurance pour l’assurance-accidents professionnels, éventuellement l’assurance-accidents non professionnels et les assurances complémentaires choisies, sont également intégrées dans le décompte de salaire. Si des prestations d’assurance (indemnités journalières), allocations familiales ou allocations de maternité sont versées, quitt. tient compte de ces paiements dans les décomptes de salaires correspondants.

Le certificat de salaire annuel certifie à l’employé-e le salaire versé, ainsi que l’ensemble des retenues sur salaire, cotisations d’épargne et frais éventuels. Le formulaire correspondant peut être téléchargé par l’employeur dans l’espace client et doit être joint par l’employé-e à sa déclaration d’impôt annuelle.

Vertrags Icon, Icon Vertrag,

Contrat de travail en bonne et due forme

À l’aide de quelques questions simples, vous établissez en ligne le contrat de travail de votre employé-e de maison. Les réglementations obligatoires des contrats types de travail cantonaux sont ici prises en compte.

Vous pouvez télécharger le contrat de travail au format PDF – vous êtes libre de l’utiliser et de l’adapter selon vos besoins.

Sur la base des indications fournies, quitt. calcule les coûts salariaux exacts et configure votre compte my.quitt. personnel.

calculator

Décompte de toutes les cotisations sociales et primes d’assurance

quitt. déclare pour chaque employeur tous les salaires bruts décomptés par année civile en janvier de l’année suivante auprès de ces institutions:

  • Contributions sociales à la caisse de compensation cantonale
  • Impôt à la source à l’administration fiscale cantonale
  • Cotisations d’épargne à la caisse de pension PK-AETAS
  • Primes d’assurance à Bâloise Assurances

quitt. règle ensuite toutes les factures auprès de ces institutions, clarifie les éventuelles divergences et s’assure que toutes les dispositions légales sont remplies.

support

Service client personnalisé et modèles de documents

Pour toute question ou demande de précision, vous pouvez choisir la manière dont vous souhaitez que quitt. vous contacte. Notre service client se tient à votre disposition par e-mail à l’adresse support@quitt.ch ou par téléphone au numéro 043 505 18 02, du lundi au vendredi pendant les heures d’ouverture.

Vous trouverez les réponses aux questions les plus fréquentes dans notre FAQ; des informations générales complémentaires figurent dans notre ABC de l’employeur. Dans votre espace client personnel, vous trouverez également des modèles de documents pratiques pour votre embauche, par ex. pour rédiger une résiliation de contrat, une attestation ou une remise de clé.

Les quitt.assurances

Assurance indemnités journalières en cas de maladie

Cette assurance prend en charge votre obligation de maintien de paiement du salaire et protège votre employé-e d’une perte de salaire lors d’une maladie. En cas de maladie, après un délai d’attente de 30 jours, 80% du salaire sont versés pendant maximum 2 ans.

Combien coûte cette assurance?

  • Frais de service uniques: CHF 49.00 par année civile.
  • plus prime d’assurance de 2,0% du salaire brut décompté.
  • La prime d’assurance est payée à hauteur de 50% par l’employeur et 50% par l’employé-e. Conditions d’assurance
Conditions des assurances

Casco appartement

Cette assurance couvre les dommages occasionnés par l’employé-e de maison dans votre ménage durant ses heures de travail. Par sinistre, les coûts de réparation ou de remplacement sont remboursés à hauteur maximum de 3’000 CHF, sans toutefois excéder la valeur à l’état neuf. La franchise par sinistre s’élève à CHF 50.00.

Combien coûte cette assurance?

  • Frais de service uniques: CHF 19.00 par année civile.
  • plus prime d’assurance de 0,9% du salaire brut décompté. Conditions d’assurance
Conditions des assurances

Protection juridique pour employeur

Cette assurance prend en charge les frais d’avocat et de justice jusqu’à 100’000 CHF par cas. Sans valeur litigieuse minimale, ni franchise, ni délai d’attente. Cette assurance est souscrite une seule fois par l’employeur.

Combien coûte cette assurance?

  • Frais d’assurance uniques: CHF 35.00 par année civile.
  • plus prime d’assurance de 0.6% du salaire brut décompté.
Conditions des assurances
Rechercher