FAQ

Does quitt.ch work for me?

Private employers can use the services of quitt.ch for the insurance and accounting of domestic employees such as cleaners, nannies, babysitters, carers of the elderly, gardeners and private teachers.

An employer who uses the services of quitt.ch is obliged to account and insure all of his or her employees via quitt.ch.

Condominium owners and associations can only benefit from the services of quitt.ch by using the so-called simplified billing procedure for private employers with a flat withholding tax rate deduction of five percent (you will find more information about the simplified billing procedure for employers in our glossary). Companies or people who are self-employed cannot use the services of quitt.ch.

No, quitt.ch does not directly employ domestic employees. However, quitt.ch takes care of all the paper work when it comes to hiring domestic help in accordance with legal requirements. In this regard, quitt.ch registers employer-employee relationships with the compensation office and insurances, and if necessary with the cantonal tax office and the pension fund. Moreover, quitt.ch provides private employers with necessary documents such as the contract of employment, monthly pay slips and the wage statement.

As a matter of principle, you are allowed to have your domestic help work at different locations. To avoid problems with accident insurance coverage, we highly recommend you stipulate a separate contract for each location and to mention the place of work in each contract explicitly. Example: Your cleaning lady not only cleans your own home but also your family members’ or holiday home? No problem as long as you take the following two things into consideration:

  1. You remain the official employer even though the activity takes place in a family member’s home.
  2. The nature of the activity remains within the realms of a domestic help (cleaning, light gardening work, care).

Please be aware that your domestic help is not allowed to work in third party households in the context of your employer-employee relationship. You need a licence for the professional hiring of services in order to do that.

It is in the responsibility of the employer to obtain a work permit. quitt.ch only takes care of accident insurance and the correct accounting with the compensation and tax offices. quitt.ch does neither verify work permits nor communicate with the migration office.

In principle yes, you can use quitt.ch to account your employer-employee relationship with retrospective effect. Authorities may charge you with interest on arrears and additional fees. Depending on the complexity of your case, quitt.ch charges CHF 120,00 per hour for extraordinary expenses. Please contact our customer support as we prefer to analyze each case individually.

How much does it cost?

The Basic subscription is a pure insurance solution and is perfect for all those who prefer to create the work documents and account social security and taxes by themselves. The Basic subscription includes accident insurance and offers you the opportunity to take out additional insurance packages (sick pay insurance, employer defence insurance and household insurance).

The Comfort and Premium subscriptions offer you a comprehensive solution for the correct employment of domestic employees at affordable prices. Apart from taking out insurance we will take care of correctly registering and accounting your employees with the compensation office and – if necessary – the cantonal tax office and the pension fund. Moreover, we will provide you with the contract of employment, the monthly pay slips, the wage statement as well as other documents.

Each employer pays the basic fee once a year – this applies to all our subscriptions. Once it is paid you can account and insure as many employer-employee relationships as you want during a calendar year. An exception to this is our Premium subscription, which includes the correct accounting of a maximum of two employer-employee relationships that are subject to the pension fund and/or the withholding tax. Each additional employer-employee relationship that is subject to the pension fund and/or the withholding tax will be charged with an extra of CHF 290.-. Employer-employee relationships that are neither subject to the pension fund nor the withholding tax will not be charged extra.

Cantonal offices (compensation and tax offices) as well as insurances (Generali and pension fund) register and account employer-employee relationships on the basis of a full calendar year. This requires quitt.ch to carry out a certain amount of tasks – independent from the effective start and length of an employer-employee relationship. The basic fee funds these tasks.

No. If you are already insured you can do without our insurance solution until your policy expires. After that we recommend you change to our attractive solution.

How can I use my membership?

In your quitt.ch account you can easily manage your employer-employee relationships. As soon as you have registered and set up an employer-employee relationship, you can download the contract of employment and other documents such as the monthly pay slips or the wage statement or enter the amount of hours worked. You can top up your quitt.ch account at any time given via online banking or by means of an inpayment slip to pay your basic fee. quitt.ch will use this money to make sure your domestic help is correctly insured and pay the necessary social security contributions (AHV/EO/IV) as well as the withholding tax. On request, quitt.ch will also take care of the wage payments to your employees. The amounts due and the respective due dates are displayed in the balance of your quitt.ch account.

You can top up your quitt.ch account at any time given via online banking or by means of an inpayment slip. You will find our bank details and instructions on how to order inpayment slips in your quitt.ch account under «Payments».

What can I do if something happens?

For customers with a Comfort or Premium subscription, quitt.ch takes care of all correspondence that arises from their employer-employee relationship. Should you be contacted by the authorities anyhow, just forward the letter to us by post or via e-mail.

Please contact our support to apply for family supplements. We will help you to fill in the necessary documents.

An accident of your domestic help has to be reported to both the accident insurance and us immediately. Please contact us per e-mail or by phone. We will clarify if your case is considered a trifle or a notification of claim and send you the respective form.

How can I terminate my membership?

Normally, the quitt.ch membership is renewed automatically. However, Comfort or Premium subscriptions will only be renewed automatically in case they have at least one active employer-employee relationship in their quitt.ch account on December 31st of the running calendar year. Basic subscriptions will only be renewed automatically if no notice of termination has been given in the quitt.ch account by December 31st of the running calendar year. Any quitt.ch subscription can be terminated directly in your quitt.ch account to the end of each calendar year before the 31st of December.

You can liquidate your quitt.ch account at any time given. We will transfer the residual amount the next workday to your bank or post account. Access your quitt.ch account, select «Payments» and click on «Liquidate account».

Do you have any further questions?

Our customer service team will be happy to assist you.

Write us

support@quitt.ch
Answered within a
maximum period of 24 h

Call us

044 515 21 02
Mo – Fr: 9 – 12am
and 2 – 5pm

What is the meaning of all these terms?

With quitt.ch you don’t need to know all these terms – we will do the work for you. If you still wish to learn about all them, you are welcome to browse through our employer fundamentals where we explain the most important terms.

FAQ

La formule quitt.ch est-elle faite pour moi?

Les ménages privés peuvent faire appel aux services de quitt.ch pour l’assurance et le décompte de leurs employés de maison (femme de ménage, nounou, babysitter, aide à domicile pour senior, jardinier ou professeur de soutien scolaire).

Un employeur qui utilise les services de quitt.ch a toutefois l’obligation de décompter et d’assurer tous ses employés via quitt.ch.

Les copropriétaires et les associations peuvent avoir recours aux services de quitt.ch uniquement dans le cadre de la procédure de décompte simplifiée avec déduction forfaitaire de l’impôt à la source de 5% (retrouvez plus d’informations sur la procédure de décompte simplifiée dans notre glossaire). Les sociétés et les indépendants ne peuvent pas faire appel aux services de quitt.ch.

Non, quitt.ch n’emploie pas de personnel de maison. quitt.ch s’adresse aux employeurs qui embauchent du personnel de maison pour le compte de leur ménage privé en leur proposant de prendre en charge à leur place l’enregistrement de leur personnel auprès de la caisse de compensation et des assurances (et, le cas échéant, auprès de l’administration fiscale cantonale et de la caisse de pensions). Par ailleurs, quitt.ch met à la disposition des employeurs tous les documents nécessaires, tels que le contrat de travail, la fiche de salaire mensuelle et la déclaration de salaire annuelle.

En règle générale, vous pouvez employer votre personnel de maison en différents lieux. Afin de garantir la couverture des accidents par l’assurance-accidents, vous devez remplir un contrat de travail séparé pour chaque lieu de travail et définir ceux-ci de manière explicite. Par exemple: votre femme de ménage travaille également chez d’autres membres de votre famille ou dans votre maison de vacances? Pas de problème! Assurez-vous de respecter ces deux conditions:

  1. Vous restez l’employeur officiel, même si l’activité de ménage est effectuée chez un autre membre de votre famille.
  2. Le type d’activité reste dans le cadre des compétences d’un «employé de maison» (nettoyage, petits travaux de jardin et prise en charge).

Veuillez noter que, dans le cadre de votre rapport de travail, votre employé de maison n’est pas autorisé à travailler dans les ménages privés de tiers, car il vous faudrait pour cela une autorisation de location de service.

L’employeur est responsable de l’obtention du permis de travail. quitt.ch s’occupe uniquement du décompte dans les règles auprès de la caisse de compensation et de l’administration fiscale, et de la souscription d’une assurance-accidents. quitt.ch ne contrôle pas les permis de travail et ne communique pas avec le service des migrations.

En règle générale, vous pouvez utiliser quitt.ch pour le décompte rétroactif d’un rapport de travail. Il est possible que l’administration applique des intérêts moratoires et des frais supplémentaires en cas de décompte rétroactif. quitt.ch facture alors CHF 120.- par heure de travail supplémentaire occasionnée. Chaque cas devant faire l’objet d’un contrôle individuel, nous vous prions de bien vouloir contacter nos conseillers par téléphone.

Combien est-ce que cela coûte?

L’abonnement quitt.ch Basic est une simple solution d’assurance adaptée à tous ceux qui souhaitent procéder eux-mêmes à l’établissement des documents ainsi qu’au décompte des prestations d’assurance sociale et de l’impôt. L’abonnement Basic vous permet de souscrire une assurance-accidents obligatoire et d’autres assurances facultatives (indemnités journalières en cas de maladie, protection juridique pour employeur et casco appartement.

L’abonnement quitt.ch Comfort ou Premium vous propose une solution économique et complète pour embaucher dans les règles du personnel de maison. En plus de la souscription d’assurances, nous nous chargeons de l’enregistrement et du décompte obligatoires auprès de la caisse de compensation et, le cas échéant, de l’enregistrement auprès de l’administration fiscale cantonale et de la caisse de pensions. Nous mettons également à votre disposition tous les documents utiles, tels que le contrat de travail, la fiche de salaire mensuelle et la déclaration de salaire annuelle.

Pour tous les abonnements quitt.ch, la taxe de base n’est appliquée qu’une seule fois à un même employeur. Vous pouvez donc faire décompter et assurer par quitt.ch autant de rapports de travail que vous le souhaitez durant une année civile. Il existe toutefois une exception pour l’abonnement Premium, lequel prévoit le décompte dans les règles d’au maximum deux rapports de travail avec obligation de cotisation à la caisse de pensions et/ou de versement de l’impôt à la source. Pour tout rapport de travail supplémentaire avec obligation de cotisation à la caisse de pensions et/ou de versement de l’impôt à la source, CHF 290.- sont ajoutés à la facturation. Les rapports de travail sans obligation de cotisation à la caisse de pensions ni de versement de l’impôt à la source sont décomptés et assurés sans frais supplémentaires.

L’enregistrement et le décompte d’un rapport de travail s’effectuent auprès des administrations cantonales (caisse de compensation, administration fiscale) et des assurances (Generali et caisse de pensions) sur la base d’une année civile. Cela signifie que pour gérer correctement le décompte et l’assurance d’un rapport de travail, quitt.ch doit s’acquitter d’un volume travail donné indépendant de la date de début et de fin du contrat de travail. Ce travail de base est financé par la taxe de base.

Non. Si vous êtes déjà assuré, vous pouvez renoncer à notre solution d’assurance jusqu’à l’expiration de votre police d’assurance actuelle. Nous vous recommandons d’opter par la suite pour notre solution d’assurance à prix avantageux.

Comment fonctionne mon abonnement?

Votre compte quitt.ch vous permet de gérer vos rapports de travail très facilement en quelques clics. Dès que vous êtes inscrit et que vous avez défini vos rapports de travail, vous pouvez télécharger le contrat de travail, saisir les heures travaillées et télécharger des documents utiles comme la fiche de salaire mensuelle et la déclaration de salaire annuelle. Vous pouvez provisionner votre compte quitt.ch via votre compte bancaire en ligne (E-Banking) ou par bulletin de versement. Avec cette somme, quitt.ch veille à ce que votre employé de maison soit correctement assuré et à ce que les cotisations sociales (AVS/AI/APG) ainsi que l’impôt à la source soient réglés. Si vous le souhaitez, quitt.ch peut également se charger de verser le salaire de votre employé de maison. Les montants dus et les dates d’échéance correspondantes sont indiqués sur votre compte quitt.ch sous forme d’aperçu du solde.

Vous pouvez provisionner votre compte quitt.ch via votre compte bancaire en ligne (E-Banking) ou par bulletin de versement. Vous trouverez plus de détails sur les informations bancaires et la commande de bulletins de versement sur votre compte quitt.ch, rubrique «Paiements».

Que dois-je faire si quelque chose arrive?

Si vous possédez un abonnement Comfort ou Premium, quitt.ch s’occupe de toutes les correspondances en relation avec votre rapport de travail. Si toutefois vous deviez recevoir du courrier de l’administration, nous vous prions de bien vouloir nous le faire suivre par la poste ou par e-mail.

Veuillez contacter nos conseillers pour les demandes relatives aux allocations familiales. Nous vous aiderons à remplir les formulaires requis.

En cas d’accident de votre employé de maison, vous devez immédiatement nous en informer et contacter l’assurance-accidents. Veuillez nous joindre par e-mail ou par téléphone. Nous déterminerons alors avec vous s’il s’agit d’un événement anodin ou d’un sinistre, et vous ferons parvenir le formulaire correspondant.

Comment puis-je annuler mon abonnement?

En principe, l’abonnement quitt.ch est renouvelé automatiquement. Toutefois, pour les clients disposant d’un abonnement quitt.ch Comfort ou Premium, le renouvellement automatique s’applique uniquement s’il existe un rapport de travail actif sur le compte quitt.ch au 31 décembre de l’année en cours. Pour les clients disposant d’un abonnement quitt.ch Basic, le renouvellement automatique s’applique uniquement si aucune résiliation n’a été effectuée sur le compte quitt.ch avant le 31 décembre de l’année en cours. L’abonnement quitt.ch peut être résilié jusqu’au 31 décembre de l’année en cours sur le compte quitt.ch.

Vous pouvez à tout moment solder votre avoir et le transférer sur votre compte bancaire ou postal. Pour cela, rendez-vous sur votre compte quitt.ch, rubrique «Paiements», et choisissez «Solder le compte».

Vous avez encore des questions?

Nos conseillers se tiennent à votre disposition.

Écrire

support@quitt.ch
Réponse d’ici
24 heures

Téléphone

022 508 01 94
Lun – Ven: 9 – 12h
et 14 – 17h

Que signifie tous ces termes?

Avec quitt.ch, vous n’avez pas besoin de connaître tous ces termes. Pour vous, nous nous occupons de tout. Si vous voulez en savoir plus sur ces termes, lisez l’ABC de l’employeur.